ANSI - American National Standards Institute
HomeContact UsHelp  
Electronic Standards Store
About ANSI
Standards Activities
Accreditation Services
Consumer Affairs
Government Affairs
News and Publications
Meetings and Events
Education and Training
Other Services
Internet Resources
Career Opportunities - Positions Available

Past Chair of the Board

Arthur E. Cote Arthur E. Cote
Immediate Past Chair 2009-2011
Executive Vice President and Chief Engineer National Fire Protection Association (retired)

(view bio)
Robert W. Noth Robert W. Noth
Chair of the Board 2006-2008
(view bio)
Dr. George W. Arnold Dr. George W. Arnold
Chair of the Board 2003-2005
Deputy Director, Technology Services
National Institute of Standards and Technology

(view bio)
Oliver R. Smoot Oliver R. Smoot
Chair of the Board 2001-02
Vice President for External Voluntary Standards Relations
Information Technology Industry Council (ITI)

(view bio)
Dr. Robert J. Hermann Dr. Robert J. Hermann
Chair of the Board 1998-00
Senior Partner
Global Technology Partners, LLC

(view bio)
Lawrence L. Wills Lawrence L. Wills
Chair of the Board 1995-97
Director of Standards
IBM Corporation

(view bio)
Anthony R. O’Neill Anthony R. O’Neill
Chair of ANSI Board 1992-94
Vice president
National Fire Protection Association
James N. Pearse James N. Pearse
Chair of ANSI Board 1989-91
Group Vice President
Engineering Leviton Manufacturing Company

(view bio)
Dr. George S. Wham Dr. George S. Wham
Chair of ANSI Board 1986-88
Vice President and Technical Director
Good Housekeeping Magazine

(view bio)
John Rankine L. John Rankine
Chair of ANSI Board 1984-86
Director of Standards and Data Security
International Business Machines Corporation

(view bio)
William H. Gatenby William H. Gatenby
President of ANSI Board 1980-82
Vice President
Harvey Hubell, Inc.

(view bio)
Frank J. Feely Jr. Frank J. Feely Jr.
President of ANSI Board 1978-79
Executive Vice President
Exxon Research and Engineering Co.

(view bio)
John W. Landis John W. Landis
President of ANSI Board 1975-77
American Nuclear Society (ANS)

(view bio)
Roy P. Trowbridge Roy P. Trowbridge
President of ANSI Board 1971-74
Director of Engineering Standards, Engineering Staff General Motors Corporation
(view bio)
Dr. Francis. L. LaQue
President of the Board of Directors 1969-70
Francis K. McCune
President of the Board of Directors 1967-68
Harry E. Chesebrough
President of the Board of Directors 1965-66
Frank H. Roby
President of the Board of Directors 1962-64
J.R. Townsend
President of the Board of Directors 1959-61
Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes (BPVC) – 2010 Edition
Purchase Standards at eStandards Store Contact Us Terms Of Use Join ANSI Member Sign In
Bookmark and Share