ANSI - American National Standards Institute
HomeContact UsHelp  
Electronic Standards Store
About ANSI
Standards Activities
Accreditation Services
Consumer Affairs
Government Affairs
News and Publications
Meetings and Events
Education and Training
Other Services
Internet Resources
Career Opportunities - Positions Available

ANSI Awards

Chairman’s Award

The Chairman's award honors outstanding accomplishments performed by any group or individual on behalf of ANSI or the ANSI Federation. Recipients are selected by the chairman of the ANSI Board of Directors in consultation with the Awards Committee; nominations are not required, though they will be considered. The award may be presented at any time.

Recipients of the Chairman's Award have been:

  • James Shannon
  • Patrick D. Gallagher, Ph.D.
  • E. Clayton Teague, PhD
  • Members of the APEC Toy Safety Initiative:
    • Inez Tenenbaum
    • Rich O’Brien
    • Jamie Ferman
    • Julia Doherty
    • Jennifer Stradtman
    • Kitty Pilarz
    • Joan Lawrence
    • Carter Keithley
  • Secretary Michael O. Leavitt
  • Dr. John H. Marburger, III
  • Arden Bement
  • Emily L. Walker
ANSI Homeland Security Standards Pane
Purchase Standards at eStandards Store Contact Us Terms Of Use Join ANSI Member Sign In
Bookmark and Share