ANSI - American National Standards Institute

ANSI Awards

Chairman’s Award

The Chairman's award honors outstanding accomplishments performed by any group or individual on behalf of ANSI or the ANSI Federation. Recipients are selected by the chairman of the ANSI Board of Directors in consultation with the Awards Committee; nominations are not required, though they will be considered. The award may be presented at any time.

Recipients of the Chairman's Award have been:

  • Ed Morris
  • Evan Gaddis
  • James Shannon
  • Patrick D. Gallagher, Ph.D.
  • E. Clayton Teague, PhD
  • Members of the APEC Toy Safety Initiative:
  • Inez Tenenbaum
  • Rich O’Brien
  • Jamie Ferman
  • Julia Doherty
  • Jennifer Stradtman
  • Kitty Pilarz
  • Joan Lawrence
  • Carter Keithley
  • Secretary Michael O. Leavitt
  • Dr. John H. Marburger, III
  • Arden Bement
  • Emily L. Walker
ANSI Focus on Services Standards