ANSI - American National Standards Institute

2013 ANSI Awards Banquet and Ceremony

Wednesday, October 2, 2014

Reception: 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Banquet and Awards Ceremony:
7:00 pm – 9:30 pm

Knight Conference Center
555 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington DC, 20001

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) annual leadership and service awards program is a long-standing tradition that recognizes and honors the creativity, dedication, and vision of those individuals who contribute to and participate in the U.S. and global voluntary standards-setting and conformity assessment activities. These awards are a vital component of ANSI's tradition.

star 2013 ANSI Leadership and Service Award winners

List of Awards

Follow these links for complete descriptions and a listing of previous recipients:

Eligibility of Candidates and Sponsors

Representatives of industry, government, academia, consumer organizations, and the U.S. voluntary consensus standards and conformity assessment community, with the exception of current officers of the Institute’s Board of Directors, are considered eligible for an award.

2014 Board of Directors' Awards Committee

The awards committee is comprised of the officers of the ANSI Board of Directors:

Mr. James T. Pauley, Chair, ANSI Board of Directors

Mr. Kevan P. Lawlor, Vice-chair

Mr. David L. Miller, Vice-chair

Ms. Mary Saunders, Vice-chair

Ms. Sharon K. Stanford, Vice-chair

Mr. Art Cote, Immediate Past Chair

Presentation Ceremony

The ANSI Annual Conference Reception and Awards Banquet and Ceremony was held on Wednesday evening, October 2, 2013, in the Knight Conference Center at the Newseum.

Held in conjunction with World Standards Week, the event began with a reception at 6:00 pm, followed by the Awards Banquet and Presentation Ceremony at 7:00 pm. Attire for this event was black-tie optional.

Knight Conference Center
555 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington DC, 20001
Contact Information

Program and registration: Registration Coordinator; 212.642.4890
Sponsorship information: Sponsorship Coordinator; 212.642.4890

ANSI Nanotechnology Standards Panel