ANSI - American National Standards Institute
 Print this article  Previous Next 

Last Chance to Nominate Candidates for ANSI’s 2011 Leadership and Service Awards

Deadline for nominations is Friday, July 22, 2011.

New York, Jul 07, 2011

Just two weeks remain in the nomination period for the ANSI 2011 Leadership and Service Awards. ANSI members and constituents are encouraged to submit candidate nominations by July 22, 2011.

Presented in conjunction with World Standards Week, the awards recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to voluntary consensus standardization and conformity assessment programs and have consistently demonstrated a commitment to their industry, their nation, and the enhancement of the global standards system.

“The annual awards program is a long-standing and valuable ANSI tradition,” said S. Joe Bhatia, ANSI president and CEO. “We welcome this opportunity each year to recognize the tremendous contributions that individuals with diverse backgrounds and perspectives make to standards and conformity assessment issues that affect both the economy and our well-being.”

Representatives of industry, government, academia, consumer organizations, and the U.S. voluntary consensus standards and conformity assessment community, with the exception of current officers of the Institute’s Board of Directors, are considered eligible for an award. Recipients will be chosen from the list of nominees by an awards committee comprised of the officers of the ANSI Board of Directors.

ANSI will honor the 2011 award recipients on Wednesday evening, October 12, at a banquet and ceremony to be held at the Newseum in Washington, DC.

Click here to access the nominations brochure.

Nominations are due by Friday, July 22, 2011 (5:00 p.m. Eastern). Letters of support from members of the standardization community attesting to the nominee’s outstanding achievements and appropriateness for receipt of the award are strongly encouraged.

For information detailing the nomination procedure, the recipient selection process, and nomination forms, visit

ANSI Focus on Services Standards