Search Icon White

Congratulations! During World Standards Week, ANSI Honors Distinguished Members of the Standards and Conformity Assessment Industry


23 Awardees Recognized at the 2018 ANSI Leadership and Service Awards and Banquet Ceremony

Next Generation Awards

Four individuals received the Next Generation Award, a tribute to those who have been engaged in standardization or conformity assessment activities for less than eight years, and who have, during this time, demonstrated vision, leadership, dedication, and significant contributions to their chosen field of activity. The awardees are:

  • Muhammad Ali, Technical Program Manager, National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)

  • Michal Chojnacky, Physicist, NIST

  • Mayur Patel, Attorney, Office of the United States Trade Representative

  • Walter Zoller, Project Leader, Rockwell Automation

  • Meritorious Service Awards

  • Ten individuals received the Meritorious Service Award in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the U.S. voluntary standardization system. Each has demonstrated outstanding service in enabling ANSI to attain the objectives for which it was founded. The awardees are:

  • Thomas Blewitt, Vice President, Chief Technical Officer, UL

  • James Bress, President and CTO, AST Technology Labs, Inc.

  • Lori Gillespie, Vice President, Management Systems, ANAB

  • Paul Green, Manager, Corporate Product Relations and Standards, Intel Corporation

  • Jim Jetter, Senior Research Engineer, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

  • Eileen Hill, Team Leader, Standards, Office of Standards and Investment Policy, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce

  • Marsha Mazz, Director, Office of Information and Technical Services, U.S. Access Board (recently retired)

  • Joe Musso, Standards Program Manager, UL

  • Stephen Rood, Director, Codes and Standards-Electrical Wiring Systems Division, Legrand North America

  • Jianchao Zeng, Ph.D., Senior Standards Advisor, U.S. Food and Drug Administration Center for Devices and Radiological Health

ANSI congratulates these outstanding individuals on their contributions to and accomplishments in the standards and conformity assessment industry.

Photos from the event are now available on ANSI's Flickr page.


Jana Zabinski

Senior Director, Communications & Public Relations


[email protected]

Beth Goodbaum

Journalist/Communications Specialist


[email protected]