Search Icon White
News Cover Image

Reminder: Nominations Now Open for 2013 ANSI Leadership and Service Awards


The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) would like to remind all members and other interested stakeholders that nominations for the 2013 ANSI Leadership and Service Awards are due by Friday, June 28.

Presented in conjunction with World Standards Week 2013, the awards recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to voluntary consensus standardization and conformity assessment programs and have consistently demonstrated a commitment to their industry, their nation, and the enhancement of the global standards system. Representatives of industry, government, academia, consumer organizations, and the U.S. voluntary consensus standards and conformity assessment community, with the exception of current officers of the Institute's Board of Directors, are considered eligible for an award. Recipients will be chosen from the list of nominees by an awards committee made up of the officers of the ANSI Board of Directors. For information detailing the nomination procedure, the recipient selection process, and nomination forms, visit

"The annual awards program is a long-standing and valuable ANSI tradition," said S. Joe Bhatia, ANSI president and CEO. "We welcome this opportunity each year to recognize the tremendous contributions that individuals with diverse backgrounds and perspectives make to standards and conformity assessment issues that affect both the economy and our well-being."

The following Leadership and Service Awards are open for nominations:

ANSI will honor the 2013 award recipients on the evening of Wednesday, October 2, 2013, at a banquet and ceremony to be held at the Newseum's Knight Conference Center in Washington, DC.

Click here to access the nominations brochure.

Nominations are due by Friday, June 28, 2013 (5:00 p.m. Eastern). Letters of support from members of the standardization community attesting to the nominee's outstanding achievements and appropriateness for receipt of the award are strongly encouraged.

The nominations forms are available here.


Jana Zabinski

Director, Communications and Public Relations


[email protected]

Beth Goodbaum

Journalist/Communications Specialist


[email protected]